1	Report from the
2	Committee on Nominations (CN)
3 4	<i>Membership</i> : Chair, vice chair, four members-at-large representing all geographic areas of the presbytery, one liaison from the Committee on Representation.
5 6 7 8	<b>Purpose</b> : To nominate to Presbytery individuals to serve on presbytery committees, adhering to established norms of committee membership and representation including vacancies, chairs and vice-chairs; and to nominate persons to serve on presbytery's Permanent Judicial Commission and as commissioners to Synod and General Assembly meetings.
9 10 11 12 13 14 15	<ul> <li>For action – Nominations:</li> <li>General Assembly Nominees</li> <li>Rev. Lisa Martin -Teaching Elder Commissioner, 1<sup>st</sup> Lynn Haven</li> <li>Rev. Cathy Mooney - Alternate, 1<sup>st</sup> DeFuniak Springs</li> <li>Glenn Hodges - Ruling Elder Commissioner, 1<sup>st</sup> Tallahassee</li> <li>Beth Mooney - Alternate, 1st DeFuniak Springs</li> <li>Austin Banyas - Young Adult Advisory Delegate, Faith, Tallahassee</li> </ul>
16	Permanent Judicial Commission
17	Rev. Raymond Gutterman - 1st Marianna, Class 2030
18	Ann Hodges – Elder, Christ Tallahassee, Class 2030
19	<u>Committee Leadership Nominees</u>
20	Committee on Congregational Discernment
21	Karen Weaver, Chair
22	<i>Committee on Dogwood Acres</i>
23	Rev. Bill Lamont, Chair
24	Ken Densmore, Vice - Chair
25	Committee on Ministry
26	Rev. Joan Wooten, Chair
27	Linda Shelley, Vice - Chair
28	Committee on Educational Resources
29	Rev. Erin Rosica, Vice - Chair
30	Committee on Mission and Outreach
31	Rev. Hugh Hamilton, Chair
32	Tim Crawford, Vice – Chair
33	Committee on New Congregation Development
34	Rev. A.J. Mealer, Chair
35	Jim Rollins, Vice Chair
36	Committee on Preparation for Ministry
37	Rev. Cathy Mooney, Chair
38	Rev. Erin Rugh, Vice Chair
39	Committee on Presbytery Administration
40	Rev. Eric Spoon, Vice – Chair

41 42 43 44 45	<ul> <li>For Information:</li> <li>CPC approved Presbytery Vice-Moderator - Elder, Mary Hodges, 1<sup>ST</sup> Presbyterian Tallahassee. She needed to be registered for the moderator class at Louisville prior to 10 October.</li> <li>The Committee on Nominations will present committee nominees for the class of 2027 at the Winter Presbytery meeting.</li> </ul>
46	Committee Vacancies:
47	CCD
48	1 vacancy-east, male, elder, class 2/2026
49	CDWA
50 51 52 53 54	<ol> <li>vacancy-central, female, elder/member, class 2/2025</li> <li><i>CER</i></li> <li>vacancy- central, male, elder, class 2/2026</li> <li>vacancy- west, female, elder/member, class 2/2026</li> <li>vacancy- central, female, elder, class 2/2024</li> </ol>
55	COM
56	1 vacancy-west, male, elder/member, class 2/2026
57	1 vacancy- central, female, elder/ minister, class 2/2026
58	1 vacancy- central, male, elder, class 2/2025
59	CMO
60	1 vacancy-central/ east, female, elder/ minister, class 2/2026
61	CNCD
62	1 vacancy- west, female, elder/member, class 2/2025
63	1 vacancy-east, male/ female, elder/member/ minister, class 2/2024
64	CPM
65	1 vacancy- central/ east, male, elder, class 2/2026
66	1 vacancy- east, male, elder, class 2/2024
67	CPA
68	1 vacancy-west, male, elder, class 2/2025
69	1 vacancy- west, female, elder/member, class 2/2024
70	1 vacancy, east, female, elder/ minister, class 2/2024
71	<i>PJC</i>
72	1 vacancy- west, female, elder, class 2/2030

- 73 Blessings,
- 74 Rich Kangas, Chair

## **Committee on Nominations (CN)**

<u>Class of 2024</u> Rich Kangas (Chair) Elder – 1<sup>st</sup>, Lynn Haven Fred Pryor Elder – 1<sup>st</sup>, Ft. Walton Beach <u>Class of 2025</u> Leslie Yandle *Elder – 1<sup>st</sup>, Pensacola* Michael Askew *Minister – Gulf Beach, Panama City Beach*  **Class of 2026** 

Raymond Guterman Minister – 1<sup>st</sup>, Marianna Vacancy